Categories
Uncategorized

Baby It’s Cold Outside…

Sunday October 25, 2020

    Well. it had to happen eventually; the weather has rapidly turned cold and likely will remain so for the coming months. This forces a drastic shift in the techniques and possibly materials I’ll be using until the spring. It’s something you know is coming but try to keep it out of mind until there’s no other choice. Being a Canadian artist I suppose there’s some stereotype I’m supposed to follow but unfortunately the guidebook seems to be lost here somewhere. “Adapt and overcome” as some say. There’s some serious planning to be done.

    Now I try to occupy a majority of my time seeking out all the art related marketing opportunities available and weed out the tsunami of scammers looking to make a fast buck off the ever growing number of artists. Not an easy task by no means but I’d like to think with common sense and proper background research at least there’s a chance of hitting most the legitimate outlets. At this point the best strategy seems to be gaining exposure for the new style of work I’ve been creating this year to raise awareness and take it from there. Ideally most artists would prefer just to create and let someone else handle all the non-studio obligations but reality dictates otherwise.

I’ll let you know how it all works out.

By paulkoskinen

Abstract Artist
(Occasional Amateur Photographer)

Creating Works In A Whole New Direction

https://www.instagram.com/paulkoskinen/
Twitter: @ArtKoskinen

Leave a comment